I’m still here!


Sorry for the radio silence, folks. I’m currently at PAG XXI. (That’s the 21st annual Plant and Animal Genome conference for those of you out of the loop). Long, long days (Workshops from 8am-6pm), a poster to worry about (no, I don’t know why a poster is making me nervous when I really should have been trying to give a talk) and jet lag into the bargain. Still, I might get a blogpost up before the week is out, and if not there will be one coming pretty much as soon as I’m back in the UK. (I have Friday off work since I’ll be too jetlagged for the lab, landing at 7am!) For a geneticist, at a genomics conference, I seem to be doing an awful lot of sociology…

Anyhow, bits and bobs still going up on Twitter, if you wondered whether I was still alive (or wanted to know more about QTL mapping, de novo assemblies and meiotic crossovers!)

Leave a Reply

