On a completely un-biological note…


This has been A Good Weekend.

Yesterday morning I did the Cancer Research Race for Life 10k (in just outside 46 minutes, which is 2 minutes faster than my PB, and raised over £100 on the way).

Yesterday evening I did a wholly different kind of outreach: classical singing with school kids.

And this afternoon I learned to barani. (Video below – not me – for those who aren’t into gymnastics)

 

And tonight I get to record some stuff with my a cappella group. All in all, a very good weekend 🙂 (Except for the bit where I’m sat in my office at work waiting for my ampicillin to defrost so I can put some cells on to culture over night!)

Also, just checked my stats and apparently I have a reader in Iceland?! How random… hi there Icelander!

Leave a Reply

